In the summer of 2013, I embarked on a journey of a lifetime with the National Outdoor Leadership School.  During the following months, I composed a 17 part series detailing the expedition.  That series is listed below.

Prince William Sound

Lighthouse Point

 A Whole New World

And Then There Were 11

Rough Times in the Open Sea

Times of Frustration

Beauty, Anguish, Hunger and Independence



Wrangell-Saint Elias National Park

Blackburn. Nabesna Glacier


 Hummocks, Tussocks, and Tundra! Oh my!

The Battle of Monte Cristo Creek

 Mount Gordon

Hello Snow!

Night Life

Mount Jarvis

Welcome to the Copper

D-Day: The Descent

Get Me Out of Here!

Bears and Berries

The Final Lump

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s